Area 8 - La Junta

Area Director

Deanna Russell

(719) 853-6249

Our area officiates the following: 

Arkansas Valley: schools include Crowley County, Fowler, Manzanola, Swink, Rocky Ford, Las Animas, La Junta and Cheraw.  We help fill games in Hugo, Limon, Kim, Wiley and other schools as requested by other areas



Deanna Russell

 (719) 853-6249


How to get paid as an official:

Most all schools have us sign a voucher. We are paid usually between 1 - 3 weeks. Arbiterpay is not used by any of our schools. 

Training Dates 2018


Stay tuned!!

Local Area News

Congratulations to the following officials on being selected to work the 2017 CHSAA State Volleyball tournament on November 10 & 11, 2017.


Susie Gilbert

Deanna Russell

Jill Taylor