Area Directors

 Area 1 - Denver Metro

George Barrows

(720) 217-4144

gbarrowsvb@gmail.com

Chuck Ellis

(303) 868-3352

savball@aol.com

Jim Henthorn

(720) 732-0106

jim.henthorn@comcast.net

Tom Olnowich

(303) 748-8341

r1volleyref@gmail.com

 

 Area 3 - Sterling

Annie Shalla

(970) 580-7385

annie.shalla@njc.edu

 

Area 5 - Grand Junction

Tony Clark

(970) 250-6941

tony4ref@bresnan.net

 

Area 7 - Montrose

Pam Gilroy

(970) 275-6326

gilroy613@gmail.com

 

Area 9 - Alamosa

TBD

 

Area 11 - Walsh

Shannon Gerber

(719) 361-0672

gerberks@earthlink.net

 

Area 13 - Colorado Springs

Betsy Davison

(719) 287-8684

eadavison@me.com

Joan Powell

(719) 290-1189

jpR1R2@msn.com

Elaine Wright

(719) 964-4294

elaine.wright44@yahoo.com

 

Area 17 - Lamar

Ava Bair

(719) 829-4941

ava.bair@centurytel.net

 

Area 19 - Kremmling

Kim Bodemann

(970) 531-3100

bodemannk@gmail.com

 

Area 21 - Boulder/Longmont/North Denver

Aaron Punke

(414) 305-5026

pepper3038@msn.com    

 

Area 2 - Fort Collins/Loveland

Georgie Lameiro

(970) 204-4776

georgiearea2@comcast.net

Emil Ewing

(970) 690-5164

emiljewing@yahoo.com

 

Area 4 - Pueblo

Kathy Cox

(719) 671-6366

Kathy.Cox@Pueblocc.edu

 

Area 6 - Glenwood Springs

Denise Greene

(970) 379-9874

dgreene@garfieldre2.net

 

Area 8 - La Junta

Deanna Russell

(719) 853-6249

deannarussell29@yahoo.com

 

Area 10 - Durango

Jeanne Sategna

(505) 402-6449

hjsategna@gmail.com

 

Area 12 - Craig/Meeker

Mindy Finley

(970) 942-7500

mindy.finley@judicial.state.co.us

 

Area 14 - Burlington

Talana Davis

(719) 397-2429

Talana_d@yahoo.com

 

Area 16 - Greeley/Windsor

April Greer

(503) 930-9526

agreer@gmail.com

Donna Haggard

(970) 691-0274 

haggarddonna@gmail.com

 

Area 18 - Cortez

Kami Oliver

(970) 562-4506

kjo@fone.net

 

Area 20 - Canon City

TBD

COLORADO VOLLEYBALL OFFICIALS ASSOCIATION (CVOA) CONSTITUTION

ARTICLE VIII - AREA DIRECTORS

Section 1 - Election

1)     Area Directors shall be elected to a two (2) year term of office by members in their respective areas.  In those areas where only one Area Director is elected, even numbered areas will elect their Area Director in even numbered years and odd numbered areas during odd numbered years. Those areas, which are represented by two (or more) Directors, one (or two) will be elected every year on an alternating basis.

2)     The Area Directors shall assume office by January 15th following their election.  Voting will coincide with the election of officers.

 

Section 2 - Area Designation

1)     CVOA shall be divided into Areas based upon the need and availability of officials as approved by the Executive Committee.

 

Section 3 – Area Representation

1)     Each area may be entitled to representation on the Executive Board according to the following formula.  The formula will be applied an average of the number of members from the past two years for an election year.

    a. 30 or less – 1 director

    b. 31-60 – 2 directors

    c. 61 – 90 – 3 directors

    d. 91 and above 4 directors

Section 4 - Duties

1)     The Area Director(s) shall:

    a. Establish mechanics training and required study sessions within the area according to CVOA policies and procedures. Provide dates and locations to CVOA and CHSAA by May 1;

    b. Administer the National Federation Volleyball examination to all new and renewing members before the first allowed competition date and return all results as specified in the bylaws;

    c. Assist with Regional Clinic organization and site location when held in respective area;

    d. Attend the Annual Business Meeting of the Executive Board;

    e. Provide the CHSAA with a list of members not meeting requirements for membership by the CHSAA deadline

    f. Recruit and train new officials to fill the needs in their respective area.