Area Directors
(Elected 2022)

 Area 1 - Denver Metro

Tammy Davis

(303) 710-9907

tdavis7977@gmail.com

Chuck Ellis

(303) 868-3352

savball@aol.com

Shannon Minear

(720) 428-1775

sbminear@gmail.com

Larry Ruane

(303) 817-3870

larryruane@gmail.com

 

 Area 3 - Sterling

Annie Shalla

(970) 580-7385

annie.shalla@njc.edu

 

Area 5 - Grand Junction

Terry Porter

(970) 623-3332

TLPORTER21@yahoo.com


Area 7 - Montrose
 

Pam Gilroy

(970) 275-6326

gilroy613@gmail.com

 

Area 9 - Alamosa

Sherri Crowder

(719) 588-0658

02sherric@gmail.com

 

Area 11 - Walsh

Shannon Gerber

(719) 361-0672

gerberks@earthlink.net

  

Area 13 - Colorado Springs

Alma Grandpre

(719) 491-2463

aegrandpre@comcast.net

Nancy Holm

(719) 930-5089

bnholm@juno.com

 Jim Vitro

(719) 491-2050

jjaake@gmail.com

 

Area 17 - Lamar

Ava Bair

(719) 829-4941

ava.bair@centurytel.net

 

Area 19 - Kremmling

Amy Sidener

(970) 250-1661

asidener19@gmail.com

 

Area 2 - Fort Collins/Loveland

Georgie Lameiro

(970) 204-4776

georgiearea2@comcast.net

Emil Ewing

(970) 690-5164

emiljewing@yahoo.com

 

Area 4 - Pueblo

Kathy Cox

(719) 671-6366

vballarea4@gmail.com

 

 

Area 6 - Glenwood Springs

Denise Greene

(970) 379-9874

dgreene@garfieldre2.net

 

Area 8 - La Junta

Deanna Russell

(719) 469-6249

deannarussell29@yahoo.com

 

Area 10 - Durango

Jeanne Sategna

(505) 402-6449

hjsategna@gmail.com

 

Area 12 - Craig/Meeker

Mindy Finley

(970) 942-7500

mindy.finley@judicial.state.co.us

 

Area 14 - Burlington

Talana Davis

(719) 397-2429 (H)
(719) 342-1930 (C)

Talana_d@yahoo.com

 

Area 18 - Cortez

Kami Oliver

(970) 562-4506

kjo@fone.net

 

 Area 20 - Canon City

 Denise Close

(970) 769-4863

ddc.close@gmail.com 

COLORADO VOLLEYBALL OFFICIALS ASSOCIATION (CVOA) CONSTITUTION

ARTICLE VIII - AREA DIRECTORS

Section 1 - Election

1)     Area Directors shall be elected to a two (2) year term of office by members in their respective areas.  In those areas where only one Area Director is elected, even numbered areas will elect their Area Director in even numbered years and odd numbered areas during odd numbered years. Those areas, which are represented by two (or more) Directors, one (or two) will be elected every year on an alternating basis.

2)     The Area Directors shall assume office by January 15th following their election.  Voting will coincide with the election of officers.

 

Section 2 - Area Designation

1)     CVOA shall be divided into Areas based upon the need and availability of officials as approved by the Executive Committee.

 

Section 3 – Area Representation

1)     Each area may be entitled to representation on the Executive Board according to the following formula.  The formula will be applied an average of the number of members from the past two years for an election year.

    a. 30 or less – 1 director

    b. 31-60 – 2 directors

    c. 61 – 90 – 3 directors

    d. 91 and above 4 directors

Section 4 - Duties

1)     The Area Director(s) shall:

    a. Establish mechanics training and required study sessions within the area according to CVOA policies and procedures. Provide dates and locations to CVOA and CHSAA by May 1;

    b. Administer the National Federation Volleyball examination to all new and renewing members before the first allowed competition date and return all results as specified in the bylaws;

    c. Assist with Regional Clinic organization and site location when held in respective area;

    d. Attend the Annual Business Meeting of the Executive Board;

    e. Provide the CHSAA with a list of members not meeting requirements for membership by the CHSAA deadline

    f. Recruit and train new officials to fill the needs in their respective area.